Music Events

San Diego Supergroup PLOSIVS Debuts Song

YEW Staff
Written by YEW Staff

PLOSIVS, a San Diego supergroup made up of John Reis of Hot Snakes, Rocket From the Crypt, and Drive Like Jehu, Rob Crow of Pinback, Atom Willard of Angels and Airwaves, RFTC, and Against Me!, and Jordan Clark of Mrs. Magician, have released their first song.

The song is called “Hit The Breaks” and is available digitally. The band will be playing two shows in November (below). PLOSIVS will be releasing a full length album in early 2022 on Reis’ Swami Records label.

Date Venue City
Nov 05 Alex’s Bar Long Beach, CA
Nov 06 The Quartyard San Diego, CA

About the author

YEW Staff

YEW Staff

Leave a Comment