Meet The USA Skateboarding Olympic Team

YEW Staff
Written by YEW Staff

On Monday, June 21—Go Skateboarding Day—USA Skateboarding announced the official Olympic skateboarding team that will compete in Tokyo.

“I don’t know if any of us imagined we would ever be up here getting ready to skate in the Olympics,” Nyjah Huston, a five-time world champion and member of the Olympic team, told ABC News. “But we’ve all been working for this from a young age, even before it was possible.”

Making its debut at the 2021 Summer Olympics in Tokyo, Olympic skateboarding will split into two events: park skateboarding x street skateboarding.

The team consists of six men and six women, with three of each gender commissioned for the two events.

The 12 skateboarders who will represent the U.S. at the Tokyo Olympics as part of the Olympic team are:

Women’s Park

Jordyn Barratt

Bryce Wettstein

Brighton Zeuner

Men’s Park

Heimana Reynolds

Cory Juneau

Zion Wright

Women’s Street

Mariah Duran

Alexis Sablone

Alana Smith

Men’s Street

Jagger Eaton

Nyjah Huston

Jake Ilardi

About the author

YEW Staff

YEW Staff

Leave a Comment