Warish (Ft. Riley Hawk) Premiere New Single

Warish, the heavy-punk trio fronted by Tony Hawk’s son Riley Hawk, has announced their sophomore album, Next to Pay. In advance of the LP’s April 30th release date, the San Diego-based band has unveiled a new single, “Seeing Red”.

A gnarly mix of early Nirvana, Misfits and Ministry, the track is a fast-paced, lo-fi rager (perfect to skate to.) In addition to singer-guitarist Hawk, the trio features drummer Justin de la Vega and bassist Alex Bassaj.

Watch and listen above.

Next to Pay track listing:
01. Next to Pay
02. Another No One
03. S.H.M. (Second Hand Misery)
04. Burn No Bridges
05. Say to Please
06. Seeing Red
07. Destroyer
08. Woven
09. Scars
10. Ordinary
11. Superstar
12. Make the Escape
13. Fear and Pride

About the author

Chris Cantore

Chris Cantore

Morning Radio Guy turned Digital Media Dude.
Host of The Cantore Show podcast.
Be Cool, No Kooks.

Leave a Comment