Home Arts + Entertainment Check Out Humphreys 2019 Lineup

Check Out Humphreys 2019 Lineup

Humphrey's Concerts By the Bay 2018
Photo By Matthew Levin

YEW, it’s that time of year again when Humphreys Concerts by the Bay rolls out its annual concert season lineup.  Located on San Diego’s glorious Shelter Island, the 1,400-capacity waterfront venue has been hosting live music for 38 years.  Whether you’re traveling by car, dingy, bike, or skateboard, Humphreys is a top concert destination for San Diegans looking to sea (get it?) world-class artists perform at a scenic, intimate outdoor venue.

As with recent years past, this years eclectic lineup doesn’t disappoint, infusing a mix of legends (Willie Nelson, X, The Stray Cats, The Beach Boys) with contemporary artists (FKJ, dvsn, JOHNNYSWIM,  ZZ Ward,) 80s/90s throwbacks (Alanis Morissette, Rob Thomas, Chris Isaak, Herbie Hancock,) and critically-acclaimed talent (Rodrigo y Gabriela, Jake Shimabukuro.)  Need help sifting through the Humphreys 2019 Lineup? We’ve highlighted some #YEWworthy shows for your convenience.

Tickets go on sale this Saturday at 10 a.m. at the Humphreys Restaurant box office, ticketmaster.com and phone at (800) 745-3000.

Humphreys Concerts by the Bay 2019 lineup

Friday, April 12: Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band & Beth Hart Band, $73

Sunday, April 14: dvsn, $39

Monday, April 15: FKJ, with Lou Phelps

Wednesday, April 24: Jon Anderson of Yes, $56

Friday, May 3: Colin Hay, $46

Sunday, May 5: Violent Femmes and X, 7 p.m., $79 

Wednesday, May 15: Willie Nelson & Family

Thursday, May 16: Sebastian Maniscalco, 8 p.m.

Friday, May 17: Sebastian Maniscalco, 7 p.m.

Thursday, May 23: “El Gran Festival de Musica Cubana,” with Juan De Marcos, Eliades Ochoa y Cuarteto Patria, Barbarito Torres y su Piquete Cubano, Jesus Aguaje Ramos y su Orquesta Buena Vista, Los Van Van, with Ibrahim Ferrer, Jr. & Luis Frank, Pedrito Calvo, y Los Soneros de Verdad, 6:30 p.m., $85

Friday, May 24: Little Feat, 8 p.m., $55

Friday, May 31: George Benson, $79

Wednesday, June 12: JOHNNYSWIM , $35

Saturday, June 15: Eric Burdon & The Animals, $58

Wednesday, June 19: Alanis Morissette, 8 p.m., $115

Thursday, June 20: Rob Thomas, with Abby Anderson, $126.50

Saturday, June 22: America, $69

Wednesday, June 26: Indigo Girls, $45

Friday, June 28: Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, $40

Thursday, July 11: Guster, $36

Friday, July 12: Howard Jones, with Men Without Hats and All Hail the Silence, 7 p.m., $45

Sunday, July 14: Jake Shimabukuro, 8 p.m., $50

Friday, July 19: Dave Koz & Friends Summer Horns, featuring Gerald Albright, Rick Braun, Kenny Lattimore & Aubrey Logan, $69

Wednesday, July 24: Rodrigo y Gabriela, $64

Friday, July 26: Scott Bradlee’s Postmodern Jukebox, $59

Sunday, July 28: Russell Peters, $62

Tuesday, July 30: The Gipsy Kings, featuring Nicolas Reyes & Tonino Baliardo, $88.50

Wednesday, July 31: Streetlight Manifesto, 7 p.m., $36

Friday, Aug. 2: ZZ Ward, $35 

Sunday, Aug. 4: Jill Scott, 8 p.m., $106

Monday, Aug. 5: Lord Huron, Shakey Graves, with Julia Jacklin, 6:30 p.m. 

Tuesday, Aug. 6: Los Lonely Boys & Ozomatli, $49

Wednesday, Aug. 7: The Temptations & The Four Tops, $74

Thursday, Aug. 8: Carly Rae Jepsen, $40

Wednesday, Aug. 14: Collective Soul & Gin Blossoms, $65

Saturday, Aug. 17: “Lost 80’s Live,” featuring A Flock of Seagulls, Wang Chung, Missing Persons, Musical Youth, Real Life, The Vapors, Escape Club, Annabella of Bow Wow Wow, Boys Don’t Cry, The Motels, Farrington & Mann (of When In Rome UK), Trans X, 6 p.m., $85 **

Monday, Aug. 19: The Mighty O.A.R., with American Authors & Rozzi, 6:30 p.m., $48.50

Tuesday, Aug. 20: Herbie Hancock, 8 p.m., $85

Wednesday, Aug. 21: “One Night of Queen,” performed by Gary Mullen & The Works, 8 p.m., $53

Friday, Aug. 23: Kenny G, $55

Sunday, Aug. 25: Boz Scaggs, $97

Monday, Aug. 26: Pink Martini, 8 p.m., $63

Wednesday, Aug. 28: Chris Isaak, $85

Saturday, Aug. 31: The Stray Cats – 40th Anniversary Tour, $128.50

Sunday, Sept. 8: Greensky Bluegrass, $37 (general admission/standing-room only)

Saturday, Sept. 21: Home Free, $45

Sunday, Sept. 22: Herb Alpert & Lani Hall, 8 p.m., $50

Tuesday, Sept. 24: Diana Krall, 8 p.m., $110

Friday, Sept. 27: The Australian Pink Floyd Show, $62 

Saturday, Sept. 28: “Double Vision” Revisited, featuring Bob James, David Sanborn & Marcus Miller, with Billy Kilson & Larry Braggs, 8 p.m., $60

Sunday, Sept. 29: India.Arie, $64

Thursday, Oct. 3: St. Paul & The Broken Bones, $39

Friday, Oct. 4: Calexico, Iron & Wine, $45

Friday, Oct. 11: Tower of Power, $51

Wednesday/Thursday, Oct. 16-17: The Beach Boys, $85

Friday, Oct. 25: Three Dog Night, 8 p.m., $59

Saturday, Oct. 26: Oingo Boingo Former Members, $48

Sunday, Oct. 27: Keali’i Reichel, $59

Friday, Nov. 1: Demetri Martin, $39

Saturday, Nov. 2: Felipe Esparza, 8 p.m., $42.50 (advance), $45 (day of show)